• September 19, 2015

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards:

Grassroots Coach

Heather McTavish Taylor

Ringette ● Mississauga, ON

Grassroots Coach

Robert Sondermeyer

Soccer & Hockey ● North York, ON

School Sport Coach

Darlene Denniss

School Sports ● St. Thomas, ON

School Sport Coach

Mark Lewis

School Sports ● Iroquois Falls, ON

Good to Great Coach

Luda Zakharenko

Diving ● London, ON

Good to Great Coach

Mark Yanchus

Rugby ● Guelph, ON

Everyone Matters Coach

Gerry Benoit

Basketball ● Douglas, ON

Trailblazer Award

Stacey Ditchfield

Soccer ● Toronto, ON

Andy Higgins Lifetime Achievement

Ernie Overland

Speed Skating ● Cambridge, ON

The CAO congratulates all of the award winners and coaches across Ontario for their commitment and dedication to ensuring Canadians live an active and healthy lifestyle. For more information on the Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards and nominating a coach in the future, visit https://www.coachesontario.ca/events/awards/.