• September 21, 2020

Congratulations to the winners of the 2020 Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards:

Grassroots Coach

Craig Campbell

Hockey ● Waterloo Wolves Minor Hockey

Grassroots Coach

Alyssa Smith

Artistic Swimming ● York Artistic Swimming

School Sport Coach

Mike Stenning

School Sports ● London South Collegiate Institute

School Sport Coach

Martha Ashfield

School Sports ● AY Jackson Secondary School

Good to Great Coach

Karl Sutton

Karate ● International Shotokan Karate

Good to Great Coach

Teresa Mikola

Gymnastics ● Burlington Trampoline & Tumbling

Everyone Matters Coach

Jaison King

Basketball ● North Toronto Basketball

Hydro One Safe Play Award

Patricia Howes

Fencing ● Royal Military College

Susan Kitchen Trailblazer Award

Hani Kanama 

Weightlifting ● Kanama High Performance Weightlifting

Andy Higgins Lifetime Achievement

Jos Nederveen

Volleyball ● Mountain Volleyball Club

2020 Full Awards Broadcast

The CAO congratulates all of the award winners and coaches across Ontario for their commitment and dedication to ensuring Canadians live an active and healthy lifestyle. For more information on the Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards and nominating a coach in the future, visit https://www.coachesontario.ca/events/awards/.