Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards

The 2021 Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards kicked off National Coaches Week across Ontario on Friday, September, 17, recognizing the tremendous accomplishments of Ontario’s greatest asset, our coaches!

The event was hosted by 2x World Champion, Olympian, TV Host, Author and Broadcaster Perdita Felicien! Couldn’t attend live? Catch the recap of the event below!

The Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards are awarded annually to 10 exemplary coaches across Ontario to celebrate and recognize coaches for the integral role they play with their team(s), sport and community.

Winning coaches will also be awarded a $500 prize reimbursement to be used on purchases for their team/club/organization, from local Ontario/Canadian businesses, proudly provided by Hydro One Inc.

Hydro One is committed to giving back to the communities where they live, work and play. Their community investment program builds safe communities across Ontario by focusing on safe play and safety training. As part of their program, Hydro One wants every child in Ontario to know how to play safely and that coaches play a big part in this work. Learn more about how Hydro One is energizing communities across Ontario at www.hydroone.com/about/sustainability/communities.

View past winners of the Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards

2021 Award Winners:

  • Grassroots Coach Award (Female) – Jessica Brown – Figure Skating
  • Grassroots Coach Award (Male) – Matthew Aslett – Soccer
  • School Sport Coach Award (selected by OFSAA – Male) – Colin Ward – Multisport
  • School Sport Coach Award (selected by OFSAA – Female) – Kelly Gouveia – Multisport
  • Good-to-Great Coach Award (Female) – Dallas Price – Rugby
  • Good-to-Great Coach Award (Male) – Joel Hazzan – Canoe/Kayak
  • Everyone Matters Coach Award – Abderrahim Moussa – Gymnastics
  • Hydro One Safe Play Award – Zak Lewis – Rowing
  • Susan Kitchen Trailblazer Award – Jordan MacFarlane – Basketball
  • Andy Higgins Lifetime Achievement Award – Darlene Joseph – Figure Skating

View past winners of the Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards

Celebrating coaches September 19th – 27th

Please contact us – the CAO Team is here to help!

Connecting thousands of coaches across Ontario