• September 19, 2022

Congratulations to the winners of the 2022 Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards:

Kicking off National #CoachesWeek, coaches were celebrated at the Rogers Centre in Toronto on September 17, 2022 to a Blue Jays VIP experience!

Thank you to Hydro One and the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport for their unwavering support of Ontario’s greatest asset, OUR COACHES!

Larissa Byckalo

Mountain Volleyball Club, Burlington

Kevin Bomberry

Hamilton Bengals Lacrosse, Hamilton

Aga Kurpaska

Mississauga Monarchs Basketball, Mississauga

Ahmed Shamiya

McMaster University, Hamilton

Linda Tracey

Loyalist College and Vocational Institute, Kingston

Taryn Turnbull

Kingston Impact Basketball, Inverary

Greg White

Jacob Hespeler Secondary School, Cambridge

John Watkins

Durham College, Oshawa Vikings Rugby Club

Christian Hawn

Hydro One Safe Play Award
Mississauga South Baseball Association, Mississauga

Shane Verbiski

Andy Higgins Lifetime Achievement Award
St. David’s Catholic Secondary School, Petersburg

The CAO congratulates all of the award winners and coaches across Ontario for their commitment and dedication to ensuring Canadians live an active and healthy lifestyle. For more information on the Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards and nominating a coach in the future, visit https://www.coachesontario.ca/events/awards/.