• September 25, 2023

Congratulations to the winners of the 2023 Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards:

Kicking off National #CoachesWeek, coaches were celebrated at the Rogers Centre in Toronto on September 16, 2023 to a Blue Jays VIP experience!

Thank you to Hydro One and the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport for their unwavering support of Ontario’s greatest asset, OUR COACHES!

Winning coaches are also awarded a $500 prize reimbursement to be used on purchases they make for their team, club or organization, from local businesses, proudly provided by Hydro One Inc.

View the event photo album!

Hans Schroeder

Jozo Weider Race Club, Blue Mountain

Rebecca Turrill

Tillsonburg Ringette Association, Tillsonburg

John Ahlstedt

Robert Land Academy, Wellandport

Robert Studer

Archery 2 You Archery Centre, Oshawa

Amy Wilson

University of Waterloo, Indigenous Team Ontario, Milton

Ibrahim Kamal

MJKO Boxing, Toronto

Mark Peltier

Badminton Warriors of Mnidoo Mnising, Manitoulin Island

Oswald Jones

Rising Star Cricket, Brampton

Mary Munroe

South East Trillium Hunter Jumper Association, Gananoque

Jennifer Cuddie

London Curling Club, London

Stacy Ganogiannis-Reid

East York Collegiate Institute, Toronto

Chris Finner

St. Michael Catholic High School, Kemptville

Spencer Robinson

Susan Kitchen Trailblazer Award
Toronto Inner City Rugby Foundation (TIRF), Toronto

Myma Okuda-Rayfuse

Hydro One Safe Play Award
Leander Boat Club & McMaster University, Hamilton 

Grandmaster Young Su Choung

Andy Higgins Lifetime Achievement Award
Young Choung Taekwondo Academy, Vaughan & Toronto

Event Program

The CAO congratulates all of the award winners and coaches across Ontario for their commitment and dedication to ensuring Canadians live an active and healthy lifestyle. For more information on the Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards and nominating a coach in the future, visit https://www.coachesontario.ca/events/awards/.