• April 14, 2012

Congratulations to the winners of the 2012 Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards:

Grassroots Coach

Sandra Dulac

Fencing ● Hamilton, ON

Grassroots Coach

Chris Innes

Curling ● Ottawa, ON

School Sport Coach

Sheila Siermachesky

School Sports ● Timiskaming, ON

School Sport Coach

Bruce Dyce

School Sports ● Port Credit, ON

Good to Great Coach

Debbie Boycott

Gymnastics ● Oakville, ON

Good to Great Coach

Mike Thompson

Swimming ● Halton, ON

Everyone Matters Coach

David Stickland

Special Olympics Soccer ● London, ON


Miranda Jollymore Kamal

Boxing ● Toronto, ON

Andy Higgins Lifetime Achievement

John Louis Mendonca

Field Hockey ● Toronto, ON

The CAO congratulates all of the award winners and coaches across Ontario for their commitment and dedication to ensuring Canadians live an active and healthy lifestyle. For more information on the Ontario Coaching Excellence Awards and nominating a coach in the future, visit https://www.coachesontario.ca/events/awards/.